Romanticizing Life


Rebirth

The day I gave birth is the day that I was also reborn

But a mother is not created overnight

There are months leading up to the main event that people oversee

Mothers have already learned to make sacrifices for our child

Our bodies, our choices, our energy is longer just ours

Every decision directly affects our unborn child

And we don’t even think twice about it

Because we no longer need to fill our selfish void

This tiny unborn human has now become the center of our universe

Why do I seek out external love

When I have created the most fulfilling

The most soul satisfying

The deepest and purest connection

That I will ever experience in this life

And I will pour my whole heart into him

Because he truly deserves it

And I need to find myself again

I no longer know the woman I was 10, 5, even 2 years ago

For I have transformed

The birth of my son also brought the birth of mother

The most rewarding title I’ve ever earned


Leave a comment